Twitter Mixtape: Wordless Music

I’m attempting to finish my dissertation by the end of the month because I have approximately 22,000 words of other academic hell to wade through before I finish at the beginning of May. After that, I might finally stop talking about academia and my content will continue its spiral from actual despair into slow and steady mundanity. But until that point, I need music I can’t sing along to/weep-at-the-pure-angst-of-the-lyrics-I’m-looking-at-you-2006-bon-iver to. So of course I took, yet again, to twitter and this is what they came up with.

Here are nine or so songs to study with, write with, think with, cry with, relax with, & breathe with. It is very important to remember to breathe.

Luke

Mttw

Kit

Tegan

Avren

And, lastly, my own playlist, as influenced by these top notch humans

[spotify https://open.spotify.com/user/timechangegirl/playlist/7rSMjErqsnXZmgV9mG9pVJ]
Leave a Reply

